The annual conference of the Society of Australasian Social Psychologists (SASP) has a long history dating back 50 years, in recent years attracting over 200 delegates. It is the most popular avenue for the dissemination of current social psychological research within Australasia, and attracts pre-eminent national and international researchers. The conference is also characterised by a strong postgraduate student representation.

Presentations and posters cover a diverse range of social psychological research topics (ranging from intra-psychic process, interpersonal processes, intra-group process, and intergroup processes) and methodologies (experimental, quasi-experimental, survey, qualitative, and discourse). Our research is concerned both with basic psychological processes and areas of applied social psychological research, such as psychology and the law, health, relationships, and organisational psychology. 

The latest conference news

Previous conferences

DateHost InstitutionProgram
2023University of Queensland Business School / Griffith University School of Applied Psychology / Queensland University of Technology School of Psychology and
SASP-ACPID 2023 Conference
2022Flinders University 2022 Conference
2020University of AucklandCancelled due to COVID-19
2019University of New South Wales / University of Sydney
2018Victoria University of Wellington
2017University of Melbourne
2016University of Queensland / Griffith University
2015University of Newcastle
2014Australian National University / University of Canberra
2013James Cook University
2012Flinders University / University of Adelaide
2011Macquarie University
2010Murdoch University / University of Western Australia
2009Melbourne University
2008Victoria University, Wellington
2007University of Queensland / QUT / Griffith University
2006Australian National University
2005James Cook University
2004University of Auckland
2003Macquarie University
2002University of Adelaide / Flinders University
2001La Trobe University / University of Melbourne
2000Murdoch University
1999University of Queensland
1998University of Canterbury
1997University of Wollongong
1996Australian National University
1995University of Tasmania
1994James Cook University
1993University of Newcastle
1992University of Auckland
1991Deakin University
1990Flinders University
1989University of Queensland
1988University of Sydney
1987Australian National University
1986James Cook University
1985La Trobe University
1984University of Adelaide
1983Macquarie University
1982University of Queensland
1981Australian National University
1980University of Melbourne
1979University of New South Wales
1978Flinders University
1977Monash University / La Trobe University
1976University of Sydney
1975University of Adelaide
1974University of Melbourne
1973Macquarie University
1972Flinders University