Congratulations to the small grant pitch winners of the 2023 SASP Summer School

On the final day, Summer School students participated in a small grant pitch in small groups, each presenting a research idea to win a share of $1500 of research funding generously provided by SASP.

Congratulations to the winning groups.

  • “Progressive Privilege Paralysis”
    • Axel Chemke-Dreyfus (The University of Queensland), Christienne Javier (The University of Queensland), and Terise Broodryk (Victoria University of Wellington)
  • “Latent profiles of parent-child relationships and decision making for YouTube viewing”
    • Dana Trenaman, (Queensland University of Technology), Alisa Cabacungan (Central Mindanao University), and Yee Man Branda Yu (The University of Hong Kong). 
  •  The ‘Supreme Gentleman’: Does competition increase endorsement of problematic sexual behaviour?”
    • Leah Smolarek (Flinders University), Emily Mullins (The University of Adelaide), Kati Harper (The University of Queensland), and Bronte Montgomery-Farrer (Deakin University).