SASP2020 Abstract Submission

We are pleased to invite you to submit an abstract for the upcoming SASP2020 Conference, taking place in Auckland, New Zealand 16-18 April 2020.

To submit an abstract for an individual presentation (i.e., individual talk, symposium, poster presentation, quickfire, or Pecha Kucha), click here.

Abstracts should be 150 words max. Abstracts will be accepted on a rolling basis. Please submit your abstract no later than 14th February 2020.


AWARDS: – Applications (now OPEN).

Outstanding Postgraduate Research Award:

For those postgraduate members interested in applying for the 2020 Outstanding Postgraduate Research Award (OPRA), please see eligibility criteria and information about how to apply here. Please note that you must also submit an individual talk abstract through the submission portal above, which we will use in the case that you are unsuccessful in being selected as an OPRA finalist. You do NOT have to submit the same abstract as you do for your OPRA submission. Any questions about the OPRA should be directed to Danny Osborne.

Early Career Researcher Award:

The SASP Early Career award will be awarded to an emerging scholar who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of social psychology in Australasia. For more information please click here. Any questions about the ECR Award should be directed to the SASP Secretary, Michael Thai [].

Margaret Foddy Travel Awards:

The Margaret Foddy Postgraduate Travel Awards provide financial assistance to postgraduates who wish to attend SASP conferences. SASP is pleased to offer five $300 awards to postgraduate students to assist with their travel costs to the 2020 SASP conference in Auckland. For more information please click here. Any questions about the travel awards should be directed to the SASP Secretary, Michael Thai [].

Click here or more information about the conference and registration.

Click here for location and accommodation information.

If you have any questions about the conference or the abstract submission portal, please direct them to the organising committee: Chris Sibley